Anonymous Grade A office tower on a tree-lined Kuala Lumpur street at dusk

TenantCommercial

CP Tower (Phileo Damansara) PJ Office Rent (2026) | SPEEDHOME

CP Tower (Phileo Damansara) office for rent in PJ: what you'll actually pay in 2026

CP Tower is a 288,058 sq ft NLA, freehold Grade A office tower at 11 Jalan 16/11, Pusat Perdagangan Phileo Damansara, Section 16, Petaling Jaya, completed 1997, with typical floor plates of 13,800–15,345 sq ft and asking rent of RM 4.00–4.50 psf/month (central tendency RM 4.20, verified 2026-08-06); MRT Phileo Damansara Station is a 5-6 minute walk (~300-412 m). Note: owner PHB is currently running an EOI (Expression of Interest) sale exercise for the building, with the offer window closing 13 July 2026 (The Edge, 2026-06-10) — a tenant signing in 2026-2027 should confirm the landlord position before committing.

Fast facts: CP Tower

Field Value Source / Date
Grade A (broker-attributed) Alan Wong, The Roof Realty, via The Edge 2026-06-10; JLL, 2026
Completed 1997 cbd.my / PHB property page, 2026-06-26
NLA 288,058 sq ft (Edge, sourcing PHB EOI) The Edge, 2026-06-10
Typical floor plate 13,800 (klcc-office.com) to 15,345 sf (klcc.smddeveloper) klcc-office.com, 2026
Asking rent RM 4.00–4.50 psf/mo (median RM 4.20; JLL/Hartamas RM 4.50; cbd.my RM 4.00–4.50) JLL / Hartamas / a dated broker listing / cbd.my, 2025-2026
Service charge not disclosed in the sources reviewed in any listing or landlord source — building management call required All listings consulted; PHB does not publish RM psf
Parking 668 bays (Edge 2026) or 696 bays (cbd.my, klcc-office.com); 1 bay per ~415 sf NLA; reserved RM 275/bay/mo, floating RM 180/bay/mo; visitor RM 10 flat / 2 hrs The Edge 2026-06-10; cbd.my 2025-04-16; Parkopedia, 2026
AC OT not disclosed in the sources reviewed (cbd.my states "Non-Operating Hourly Charges: N/A"; AC is per-floor independent) cbd.my, 2025-04-16
MD/MSC status Not disclosed in any consulted source (PHB property page has an "MSC status" field but does not populate it) property.phb.com.my, 2026
Green cert Not disclosed in any consulted source (cbd.my states "N/A") cbd.my, 2025-04-16
Anchor / confirmed tenants Siemens Energy Sdn Bhd (Level 12), Siemens Malaysia Sdn Bhd (Level 1, possibly satellite post-April 2024 HQ relocation to The MET Corporate Towers), BSH Home Appliances (Unit 2-1), Tune Talk Sdn Bhd (Level 15-1), Total Sports Asia Sdn Bhd (Level 20-1), ABEAM Consulting (Level 8-1), Branded Real Estate (Level 20-1) siemens-energy.com my; German-Malaysia Chamber directory; LinkedIn / Facebook official pages; connection.com.my, 2026-08-06
Nearest rail MRT Phileo Damansara Station (Sungai Buloh–Kajang Line) — 0.3 km / 5-6 min walk phbpv.com.my, 2026-06-26; moovitapp.com, 2026
Backup power not disclosed in the sources reviewed Building management call required
Verified date 2026-08-06 This page

What you'll actually pay: 5,000 sq ft TCO at CP Tower

A 5,000 sq ft unit at CP Tower at the central-tendency RM 4.20 psf costs approximately RM 21,000/month in base rent — at the lower end of the Selangor Grade A range, where the Knight Frank 2H 2025 average is RM 4.20–4.56 psf. The all-in TCO at 5,000 sq ft:

Line item RM / month RM psf/mo Source / Date
Base rent (5,000 sf × RM 4.20 psf) 21,000 4.20 JLL / Hartamas / a dated broker listing / cbd.my, 2025-2026
Service charge not itemised in the sources reviewed — building management call required PHB does not publish RM psf for any tenant type; PJ Grade A benchmark RM 0.40–0.80 psf (Knight Frank 2H 2025)
Car park (12 bays × RM 275/mo reserved, per 1:415 sf ratio) 3,300 0.66 cbd.my, 2025-04-16
AC OT not itemised in the sources reviewed — building management call required cbd.my states "N/A"; per-floor independent AC system
Utilities (estimate) 2,000 0.40 Tenant-reported KL/PJ Grade A norm
Sub-total before tax ~26,300 ~5.26
SST 8% on rent + service charge portion (assume service charge RM 0.60 psf placeholder) ~1,920 ~0.38 LHDN SST Order 2025 — 8% expanded scope from 1 Jul 2025
Total all-in (estimated) ~28,220 ~5.64

For 5,000 sq ft at CP Tower, expect a true first-month occupancy cost of approximately RM 28,220 at the central-tendency asking rent — about 34% above the headline RM 21,000 base rent once service charge, parking, utilities and SST 8% are added. The single biggest unknown is the per-psf service charge (PJ decentralised Grade A benchmark RM 0.40–0.80 psf) and the after-hours AC rate (cbd.my explicitly states "N/A" because the AC system is per-floor independent; a tenant needing evening or weekend AC negotiates directly with building management). Building management call required for both.

Will my team fit at CP Tower? Three headcount scenarios

CP Tower's 13,800–15,345 sq ft floor plates work for mid-market to larger SME tenants. Three worked scenarios at RM 4.20 psf base rent + estimated 0.60 psf service charge + 1 bay per 415 sf parking:

  • 20 pax (lean 100 sf/person = 2,000 sf): a small partial floor; rent RM 8,400/mo, all-in ~RM 11,300/mo. Common size in 2025 listings.
  • 50 pax (standard 150 sf/person = 7,500 sf): a half-floor; rent RM 31,500/mo, all-in ~RM 42,400/mo. Plentiful 6,000-10,000 sf subdivided stock in this wave's listings.
  • 100 pax (standard 150 sf/person = 15,000 sf): a full floor; rent RM 63,000/mo, all-in ~RM 84,800/mo. a dated broker listing listing 2357445 advertises a 100,000 sf multi-floor block for rent at this building, sized for a 200+ pax tenant with growth room.

The 1997 vintage is a planning consideration: a tenant that needs current-spec data cabling, raised floor, and LED lighting may need a fit-out cycle. PHB is currently running an EOI sale exercise (Edge, 2026-06-10) — for a tenant signing in 2026-2027, confirm the new owner's intended capex before signing so any planned building-wide upgrade (e.g. lift modernisation, AC chiller replacement) is part of your lease arithmetic.

Transit reality at CP Tower

CP Tower is well-served by the MRT Kajang Line. MRT Phileo Damansara Station is a 5-6 minute walk (~300-412 m) per the PHB property page (phbpv.com.my, 2026-06-26), PHB LinkedIn post, and moovitapp.com (Pintu A, 412 m). a dated broker listing listings put the walk at 10 minutes, but the variance is which exit the walk is measured from. By car, the building has direct SPRINT Highway access via Jalan 16/11; the LDP and Federal Highway are within a 5-10 minute drive (a dated broker listing.my, 2025). E-hail pickup: ground-floor drop-off with a porte-cochère facing Jalan 16/11 (cbd.my, 2025-04-16). The 668-bay car park at 1:415 sf is the most generous parking ratio in this wave's three buildings — a meaningful differentiator for staff on US/EU hours where car dependence is higher.

Who's in the building: confirmed tenants

CP Tower's current 2025/2026 named-tenant list, sourced from primary and near-primary records:

  • Siemens Energy Sdn Bhd (Level 12, Reception) — the energy business unit's MY management office; registered address on siemens-energy.com my. Distinct from Siemens Malaysia Sdn Bhd.
  • Siemens Malaysia Sdn Bhd (Level 1, Reception) — German-Malaysia Chamber of Industry & Commerce directory listing. Per The Edge Malaysia (2026-06-10), Siemens Malaysia relocated its corporate HQ to The MET Corporate Towers in April 2024 — the Level 1 Reception address may be retained as a satellite / registered office.
  • BSH Home Appliances (M) Sdn Bhd (Unit 2-1) — Bosch / Siemens home appliances; ASEAN regional office footprint (LinkedIn official page, 2026-08-06).
  • Tune Talk Sdn Bhd (Level 15-1) — mobile virtual network operator; Facebook official page lists the Level 15-1 address.
  • Total Sports Asia Sdn Bhd (Level 20-1) — sports marketing / events agency (LinkedIn, 2026-08-06).
  • ABEAM Consulting (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (Level 8-1) — Japanese management & technology consulting firm (connection.com.my + SAP partner finder).
  • Branded Real Estate (BRE) (Level 20-1) — real estate agency; co-located with Total Sports Asia (LinkedIn, 2026-08-06).

A current 2025/2026 "anchor" tenant in the traditional sense is not named in the sources reviewed — the building is in transition post the Siemens HQ relocation, and PHB's own description is "stable occupancy levels, ranging between 75% and 95%" (The Edge, 2026-06-10) without naming a single dominant tenant. This is itself a fact: a tenant evaluating CP Tower should plan for a tenant mix in flux during the EOI sale window.

Lease risk and exit mechanics at CP Tower

PHB does not publish a standard lease-clause set for CP Tower in any source consulted (cbd.my, klcc-office.com, smddeveloper, kloffices, irumah, a dated broker listing, a dated broker listing, a dated broker listing, a dated broker listing, Hartamas). Five inferred, none confirmed:

  • Reinstatement cost at exit: not disclosed in the sources reviewed. PJ decentralised Grade A industry benchmark RM 5–15 psf depending on partition density. Building management call required for the CP Tower-specific scope and cost.
  • Break clause: Not disclosed. By negotiation only — to be confirmed with the PHB leasing desk.
  • Diplomatic clause: Not disclosed. By negotiation only — assignment/sublet rights subject to landlord consent. The mechanic that lets a foreign tenant exit early without deposit forfeiture (typically 12-month lock-in before invocable, 2-month notice plus documentary evidence, tenant still liable for rent during notice period, no offset against deposit) is general Malaysian commercial-lease practice but is not building-specific; verify against your own Letter of Offer before acting on it.
  • Bank guarantee in lieu of cash deposit: Not standardly disclosed at CP Tower. Some KL/PJ Grade A landlords accept a bank guarantee in place of a cash security deposit, preserving working capital — but this is by negotiation, not a stated right, and building management call required.
  • Rent escalation: not disclosed in the sources reviewed. KL/PJ Grade A norm is fixed 5–8% per annum or 0% over a 3-year fixed term with 3-yearly market review. Building management call required for the CP Tower figure.

The EOI sale status adds a specific risk layer for a tenant signing in 2026-2027: the new owner inherits the existing lease book but may apply different capex or rent-review terms. Build into your LOI a "change-of-landlord" clause that preserves the agreed terms if ownership transfers within the first 12 months of the lease. Photographic move-in/move-out inventory is the practical protection against "fair wear and tear vs damage" disputes at exit.

MD / MSC status box: CP Tower

MD/MSC status for CP Tower is not in any consulted public source. PHB's own property page (property.phb.com.my) has an "MSC status" field but does not populate it; cbd.my, JLL, a dated broker listing, a dated broker listing, and Hartamas do not state it. Verified 2026-08-06 as not disclosed in public sources. A tenant should treat this as "unknown — building management call required" rather than assume the building is or is not MD-certified. A quick framing: Malaysia Digital (MD) status since 25 March 2022 is company-activity-based, not building-based — the tax incentive (0% on qualifying IP income, 5–10% on non-qualifying) is yours by virtue of what your company does, not where it sits. Roughly 35% of Malaysia's purpose-built office stock is MD-certified; only ~13% of MD companies actually sit in MD-certified premises (Kimi cross-verified research, 2026-07-30).

Compare: PJ Phileo Damansara / Section 16 submarket peer buildings

CP Tower is one of the institutional Grade A addresses in the PJ Phileo Damansara / Section 16 corridor. Three other buildings in the immediate submarket:

  • Menara Star (Phileo Damansara neighbour) — The Star Publications' HQ in the same Phileo Damansara cluster; institutional Grade A in the same SPRINT-corridor catchment.
  • Centrepoint Tower (PJ Section 16) — institutional Grade A in the same Jalan 16/11 / Section 16 corridor; mid-band asking rent in the same RM 4.00–4.50 psf range.
  • Wisma Gek Poh (PJ Section 19) — Section 19 corridor, adjacent to Phileo Damansara; mid-band Grade A addressing the same PJ institutional tenant pool.

All four buildings sit in PJ Section 16/19, all are within a 10-minute drive of MRT Phileo Damansara, and all serve the Selangor / western KL institutional market at the RM 4.00–4.50 psf band. Compared to KLCC Grade A (RM 6–12.5 psf), the PJ Phileo Damansara submarket is roughly a third of the cost; compared to Singapore CBD Grade A (S$8–14 psf = RM 28–49 psf at current rates), it's a tenth.

FAQ: CP Tower (Petaling Jaya)

Is CP Tower Malaysia Digital / MSC-status?

Not disclosed in any consulted public source (PHB, cbd.my, JLL, a dated broker listing, a dated broker listing, Hartamas) as of 2026-08-06. MD status since 25 March 2022 is company-activity-based, not building-based — the building designation is ecosystem signal, not a tax event for the tenant.

What is the service charge at CP Tower?

not disclosed in the sources reviewed in any listing or landlord source consulted. PJ decentralised Grade A benchmark is RM 0.40–0.80 psf (Knight Frank 2H 2025 office monitor). Building management contact: PHB Property Ventures Berhad (+60 3-2726 2702). Budget RM 0.60 psf as a placeholder for early modelling.

How much is a 5,000 sq ft office at CP Tower per month?

At the central-tendency asking rent of RM 4.20 psf, base rent is RM 21,000/month. All-in (estimated service charge + 12 parking bays + utilities + SST 8%) lands at approximately RM 28,220/month — about 34% above the headline rent. AC overtime is excluded because the per-floor independent AC system has no published hourly rate.

What is the floor plate size at CP Tower?

13,800–15,345 sq ft per floor. a dated broker listing listing 2357445 advertises a 100,000 sf multi-floor block for rent, sized for a 200+ pax tenant. The 100,000 sf block is one of the larger continuous Grade A footprints available in PJ at the RM 4.00–4.50 psf band.

Is CP Tower green certified?

Not disclosed in any consulted source (cbd.my explicitly states "N/A"). Building management call required for the current green-cert status.

How far is CP Tower from the nearest MRT/LRT?

MRT Phileo Damansara Station (Sungai Buloh–Kajang Line) is a 5-6 minute walk (~300-412 m) per the PHB property page, PHB LinkedIn post, and moovitapp.com. SPRINT Highway direct access for private vehicles.

What is the car park ratio at CP Tower?

1 bay per ~415 sf NLA (668 bays over 288,058 sf NLA, per The Edge 2026-06-10 sourcing PHB's EOI). Reserved parking RM 275/bay/month; floating RM 180/bay/month. Visitor parking RM 10 flat / 2 hours (Parkopedia, 2026). The 1:415 ratio is the most generous parking allocation in this wave's three buildings.

What is the minimum lease term at CP Tower?

Not disclosed in any consulted source. KL/PJ Grade A market norm is 3 years minimum with a 2+1+0.5 deposit structure (~3.5 months cash). Building management call required for the CP Tower-specific minimum, and confirm the landlord position given PHB's ongoing EOI sale exercise (closing 13 July 2026).


Verified stamp: Rent, parking, completion year, named tenants and transit verified 2026-08-06 by SPEEDHOME. Service charge, AC OT, MD/MSC status, green cert, break clause, diplomatic clause, reinstatement cost, and rent escalation rate are not in public sources — building management call required (PHB Property Ventures Berhad, +60 3-2726 2702).

Compare more KL offices

Start with the KL office leasing guide. Then compare Amcorp Tower and Encorp Strand Garden Office before shortlisting a building.

← Back to all posts