Anonymous Grade A office tower on a tree-lined Kuala Lumpur street at dusk

TenantCommercial

Imazium Office for Rent, PJ (2026) | SPEEDHOME

Imazium (Imazium Tower / Imazium @ Uptown) — Office for Rent in PJ (2026)

Answer capsule

Imazium is a 31-storey Grade A office tower (~480,000 sq ft total NLA, ~22,500 sq ft typical floor plate, 10 office passenger lifts + 2 cargo lifts) at 8, Jalan SS 21/37, Damansara Utama, Petaling Jaya, completed 2021 by See Hoy Chan Sdn Bhd. Current asking rent is RM 6.00 – RM 7.50 psf/month (median RM 6.50 psf; fitted small-unit asking rates up to RM 10.00 psf all-in). LEED Platinum, MD Status Tier 1. The nearest MRT is TTDI on the Kajang Line, 1.6 km away — no walkable rail; a complimentary shuttle serves TTDI MRT and Kelana Jaya LRT.

Fast Facts

Field Value
Grade (basis) Grade A (developer brochure + KL Property Navi + duptown.com + Edge Malaysia)
Completed / major refurb 2021 (target completion Q1 2021; topping-out 17 September 2020)
NLA + typical floor plate ~480,000 sq ft total (~450,000 sq ft office tower floors 9–28 + ~30,000 sq ft podium G & 1F) / ~22,500 sq ft per floor
Efficiency (net:gross) Not in public sources. Building management call required.
Asking rent (gross/net flagged) RM 6.00 – RM 7.50 psf/month for full-floor and large fitted units (median RM 6.50 psf); fitted small-unit asking rates up to RM 10.00 psf (inclusive of central A/C during office hours)
Asking vs effective rent spread Effective rent not disclosed in the sources reviewed. Recent transaction history (irumah.co aggregated): full-floor 22,500 sf units transacted at RM 6.00 psf (Feb 2025) and RM 7.47 psf (Dec 2024).
Service charge (RM psf/mo) Not in public sources. Developer brochure, fact sheet, CBD.my, JLL, KL Property Navi, duptown.com, Edge Malaysia all silent. Building management call required.
Car park (bay ratio, rate, visitor rate) 1 floating bay per 450 sq ft leased; 1 reserved bay per 5,000 sq ft leased. Total 1,388 bays over 7 elevated + 3 basement levels. Tenant rate: RM 212/month reserved, RM 318/month floating (CBD.my). Visitor rates: Mon–Fri 6am–7pm RM 3/hr; after 7pm first 2 hours RM 1, 3rd–4th hour RM 1/hr, 5th+ RM 2/hr; weekends first 2 hours RM 1, then same step-up.
After-hours air-con rate Not in public sources. Building management call required.
MD / Malaysia Digital status MD Status Tier 1 (formerly MSC Tier 1), per duptown.com and CBD.my
Green cert (GBI/LEED/GreenMark) LEED Platinum (2022/2023 brochures; was LEED Gold in 2020 fact sheet — current certified level is Platinum)
Anchor tenants / tenant roster Novartis Corporation (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (Swiss pharma, 2 floors incl. Level 18); Abbott Laboratories (M) Sdn Bhd (Level 27-02); Servier Malaysia Sdn Bhd (Unit 25-02, Level 25); Royal Danish Embassy (per Sunway REIT 2020 AR)
Nearest rail + measured walk time No MRT/LRT within walking distance. Nearest: TTDI MRT (Kajang Line) 1.6 km; Bandar Utama MRT 3.0 km; Taman Bahagia LRT (Kelana Jaya Line) 4.0 km. Complimentary shuttle from Imazium / The Starling Mall to TTDI MRT and Kelana Jaya LRT.
Backup power / carrier neutrality 100% power redundancy (4 distribution boxes per floor, 150 Amps 3-phase each); telco: TM, TIME
Last verified 2026-08-06 (developer fact sheet + CBD.my + duptown.com + NPRA Cold Chain Facilities List)

What you'll actually pay (11,108 sq ft unit, 3-year stay, indicative)

Line RM psf/mo RM/month (11,108 sq ft) RM/year
Base rent (RM 7.00 psf, mid-band) 7.00 77,756 933,072
Service charge Not in public sources (KL Grade A PJ proxy ~RM 0.70 psf = ~RM 7,776/month) 7,776 (proxy) 93,312 (proxy)
Car park (2 reserved bays @ RM 212) 424 5,088
After-hours air-con Not in public sources
Utilities estimate (RM 0.80 psf) 0.80 8,886 106,637
SST on rent (8%) 0.56 6,221 74,646
Total all-in (with service-charge proxy) ~9.16 ~101,063 ~1,212,755

Total all-in first-year TCO estimate: ~RM 1.0 – RM 1.1 million (excluding after-hours air-con and using a PJ Grade A service-charge proxy of RM 0.70 psf because the Imazium-specific service charge is not in public sources). The full transaction history shows actual deals at RM 6.00 – RM 7.50 psf; the figure above is built at the mid-band.

For MNC tenants with strong covenants, some institutional landlords accept a bank guarantee in place of cash security deposit — ask See Hoy Chan Facilities Management; this is a common institutional ask, not an entitlement.

Will my team fit here?

Indicative sizing assumes KL office norms of 100 sq ft per person (dense, call-centre / hot-desk) and 150 sq ft per person (typical professional / client-facing). Floor plate ~22,500 sq ft — Imazium's floor plate is larger than most PJ Grade A peers and supports a full-floor tenant on 50 pax without walls:

Headcount 100 sq ft/pax 150 sq ft/pax Floors needed Indicative monthly rent (RM 7.00 psf)
20 pax 2,000 sq ft 3,000 sq ft sub-floor (suite ≤ 5,285 sq ft min) RM 14,000 – RM 21,000
50 pax 5,000 sq ft 7,500 sq ft ~½ floor (whole or part-floor) RM 35,000 – RM 52,500
100 pax 10,000 sq ft 15,000 sq ft ~½ to ¾ floor (one of 20 office floors) RM 70,000 – RM 105,000

Rent lines exclude service charge, parking and SST, which are not in public sources for Imazium (or use the proxy above).

Transit reality

  • No MRT / LRT within walking distance. Nearest rail is TTDI MRT (Kajang Line), 1.6 km away.
  • Complimentary shuttle bus from Imazium / The Starling Mall to TTDI MRT and Kelana Jaya LRT (Kelana Jaya Line, 4.0 km).
  • Bus — "Damansara Uptown (Utara)" stop, 4 min walk (239 m); "The Starling / Imazium" stop, 9 min walk (649 m).
  • E-hail (Grab) — pickup available at The Starling drop-off / Imazium lobby.
  • Driving — direct access from SPRINT and LDP highways; nearby NKVE and Penchala Link.
  • Airports — Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah (Subang) 12.6 km; KLIA 2 62.4 km; KLIA 69.9 km.

For staff commuting from KL city centre on the LRT/MRT, Imazium is not a walkable-rail building — plan for shuttle, feeder bus, e-hail or driving. For PJ-based staff driving, SPRINT/LDP direct access is the realistic option.

Who's in the building

Four named tenants are confirmed in primary or government sources:

  • Novartis Corporation (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (Swiss pharma MNC, NYSE: NVS) — 2 floors including Level 18, per Novartis's own corporate site and the NPRA Cold Chain Facilities List (19 Sep 2025).
  • Abbott Laboratories (M) Sdn Bhd (US pharma / diagnostics MNC, NYSE: ABT) — Level 27-02, per the NPRA Cold Chain Facilities List.
  • Servier Malaysia Sdn Bhd (French pharma) — Unit 25-02, Level 25, per the NPRA Cold Chain Facilities List.
  • Royal Danish Embassy — named in Sunway REIT 2020 AR as part of the Imazium market overview (floor not specified; treat as a single-source mention, not a fully verified roster entry).

A single agent (Anna Toh, a dated broker listing) further claims "100% occupancy" with "plenty of MNC and big brands companies" — this is exceptional; IGBCR-comparable office REITs in KL run 77–94% in 2024–25. Treat as marketing until See Hoy Chan confirms.

Lease risk & exit mechanics

Reinstatement at exit. Not in public sources. KL Grade A PJ market proxy is RM 15 – RM 30 psf depending on existing condition. Take a photo + video inventory at move-in.

Break clause. Not in public sources. Institutional landlord market norm is 3-month written notice after the lock-in expires, with a break fee of 1–2 months' rent or 100–150% of the remaining term's rent. Confirm the exact mechanic with See Hoy Chan.

Diplomatic clause. Not in public sources. KL institutional landlord market norm: invocable after 12-month lock-in, 2-month written notice plus documentary evidence (transfer letter or visa-cancellation notice). Foreign pharma MNC tenants (Novartis, Abbott, Servier) typically negotiate this on a case-by-case basis. Confirm the exact wording with See Hoy Chan.

Fair wear and tear vs damage. The ambiguity that drives most deposit-return disputes. Take dated, time-stamped photos of every wall, floor tile, ceiling tile and fixture at move-in. For unreturned-deposit disputes, the small-claims track (Writ of Summons) is the cited recourse; legal fees on the small-claims track are typically capped.

Malaysia Digital / MSC status box

Verified building-level fact: Imazium holds MD Status Tier 1 (formerly MSC Tier 1) per duptown.com and CBD.my (verified 2026-08-06). MD Status Tier 1 is the current highest designation, equivalent to legacy MSC Tier 1.

Important context (read this before signing a lease based on MD): since 25 March 2022 MD status in Malaysia is company-activity-based, NOT building-designation-based — a company can qualify for MD incentives from a non-MD-certified building if its activity qualifies. Only ~35% of Malaysia's purpose-built office stock is MD-certified, and only ~13% of MD companies actually sit in MD-certified premises. "Do I need to be in an MD building?" is the real question — and the answer is usually no. The tax-incentive mechanics (0% qualifying IP income / 5–10% non-IP, RM 50,000 minimum paid-up capital for the incentive application, RM 1,080 non-refundable processing fee) are published by MDEC; verify current thresholds with MDEC at the time you sign, since these figures change on a budget cycle.

Compare block (3 same-submarket peers)

Building Submarket Grade Typical floor plate Asking rent (psf/mo) Verified date
Imazium Damansara Uptown, PJ A (LEED Platinum, MD Tier 1) ~22,500 sq ft RM 6.00 – RM 7.50 2026-08-06 (irumah.co + CBD.my)
1 First Avenue Bandar Utama / PJ A ~22,000 sq ft RM 6.00 – RM 7.00 2026-08-06 (broker listings)
Tropicana Gardens Kota Damansara A ~21,000 sq ft RM 5.50 – RM 6.50 2026-08-06 (broker listings)
Menara KL Sentral KL Sentral A (older) ~21,000 sq ft RM 7.00 – RM 8.50 2026-08-06 (broker listings)

For a deeper same-submarket comparison, see the KL office leasing guide.

FAQ

Is Imazium Malaysia Digital / MSC status?

Yes. MD Status Tier 1 (verified 2026-08-06, duptown.com + CBD.my). Since 25 March 2022 MD status is company-activity-based, not building-bound — your company's own qualifying activity matters more than the building's badge.

What is the service charge at Imazium?

Not in public sources. The developer brochure, fact sheet, CBD.my, JLL, KL Property Navi, duptown.com and Edge Malaysia are all silent. PJ Grade A proxy is ~RM 0.60 – RM 0.80 psf. Ask See Hoy Chan Facilities Management (Serene Chin 016-211 3726, [email protected]) for the current figure.

How much is a 5,000 sq ft office at Imazium per month?

Indicative headline: RM 35,000 / month at RM 7.00 psf (mid-band of the RM 6.00 – RM 7.50 psf asking range for full-floor and large fitted units). Plus service charge (~RM 0.70 psf proxy), car park (1 floating bay per 450 sq ft leased at RM 318/month floating, 1 reserved bay per 5,000 sq ft at RM 212/month), and 8% SST. All-in first-year TCO is at least RM 460,000 before service charge confirmation.

What is the floor plate size at Imazium?

~22,500 sq ft per office floor (CBD.my + developer fact sheet). The 31-storey tower includes 20 office floors + 1 facilities floor; 10 office passenger lifts + 2 cargo lifts. Minimum unit size 5,285 sq ft; full-floor option 22,500 sq ft.

Is Imazium green certified?

Yes. LEED Platinum (2022 and 2023 brochures; the 2020 fact sheet cited LEED Gold as the initial target, since upgraded to Platinum per the certified level in the current brochure). No GBI / GreenRE / GreenMark certification found.

How far is Imazium from the nearest MRT / LRT?

No MRT or LRT within walking distance. Nearest is TTDI MRT (Kajang Line), 1.6 km; Bandar Utama MRT 3.0 km; Taman Bahagia LRT (Kelana Jaya Line) 4.0 km. A complimentary shuttle bus runs from Imazium / The Starling Mall to TTDI MRT and Kelana Jaya LRT. Driving via SPRINT or LDP is the realistic commute option.

What is the car park ratio at Imazium?

1 floating bay per 450 sq ft leased; 1 reserved bay per 5,000 sq ft leased. Total 1,388 bays across 7 elevated + 3 basement levels. Reserved rate RM 212/month; floating rate RM 318/month (CBD.my).

What is the minimum lease term at Imazium?

3 years (typical, per one a dated broker listing listing by Wayne Wee, 2026-07-28). Confirm with See Hoy Chan.

Does Imazium's landlord accept a diplomatic clause for foreign tenants?

Not in public sources. KL institutional landlord market norm is a diplomatic clause invocable after a 12-month lock-in, with 2-month written notice and documentary evidence. The pharma MNC tenant roster (Novartis, Abbott, Servier) suggests it is granted to qualifying foreign MNCs in practice — verify the exact wording with See Hoy Chan before signing.

What is the reinstatement cost at lease exit at Imazium?

Not in public sources. KL Grade A PJ market proxy is RM 15 – RM 30 psf depending on existing condition. Get a photo and video inventory at move-in.

Verified stamp

Asking rent, parking ratio and parking rate verified 2026-08-06 by SPEEDHOME, sourced from the developer fact sheet, CBD.my, duptown.com and the NPRA Cold Chain Facilities List. Service charge, after-hours air-con rate, lease-term details, reinstatement cost and break/diplomatic clause wording are not in public sources; building management call required (See Hoy Chan Facilities Management: Serene Chin 016-211 3726, [email protected]; leasing office at B1A-001, Basement 1A, The Starling Mall, 6 Jalan SS 21/37, Damansara Uptown, 47400 Petaling Jaya).

Compare more KL offices

Start with the KL office leasing guide. Then compare Amcorp Tower and CP Tower before shortlisting a building.

← Back to all posts