Pavilion Damansara Heights (Corporate Towers) Office for Rent in Damansara Heights (2026)
Answer capsule (60 words)
Pavilion Damansara Heights Corporate Towers are 3 Grade A office blocks (Tower 1, Tower 2, Tower 3A) at Lot 480023, Jalan Beringin / Jalan Damanlela, Bukit Damansara, 50490 Kuala Lumpur, completed 2023 (Phase 1, alongside the mall). Corporate Tower 3A NLA 93,097 sq ft, ~12 corporate tenants, 90% occupied. Asking rent RM 6.50 – RM 9.00 psf/month (bare units; 5+ active listings, as of 2Q2026). Service charge RM 0.67 psf (disclosed, inclusive of sinking fund). Verified MSC / MD Cybercentre accreditation; BCA Green Mark Gold + GreenRE Malaysia. Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT (KG13) ~5 min walk via overhead link bridge from mall Entrance B.
Fast Facts
| Field | Note |
|---|---|
| Grade (A/B) + basis | Grade A — developer's own materials explicitly brand it "Grade A Corporate Tower"; a dated broker listing + a dated broker listing listings confirm. BCA Green Mark Gold certified. MSC / MDEC Malaysia Digital Cybercentre accreditation (verified, see below). No public MY registry exists; SPEEDHOME applies the broker convention. |
| Completed / major refurb year | 2023 — Phase 1 (Corporate Tower 1, Tower 2, Tower 3A) handed over alongside Pavilion Damansara Heights mall opening October 2023. Master plan phases in through 2026–2027. |
| NLA + typical floor plate | Parcel 2 (Corporate Office Suites) NLA: ~214,051 sq ft (developer's own e-brochure). Tower 3A NLA: 93,097 sq ft (The Edge Malaysia, GFA 109,943 sq ft). Typical floor plate: ~9,128 sq ft (Tower 1) per agent listing; full floor ~9,000 – 10,000 sq ft. Total NLA across all corporate towers (once Phase 1 + 2 fully delivered) likely exceeds 600,000 sq ft but no consolidated developer figure published. |
| Efficiency (net:gross) | Unverified. New-build Grade A convention is ~85 – 88%; confirm with Pavilion Estate management. |
| Asking rent (gross/net flagged) | RM 6.50 – RM 9.00 psf/month (bare units, 5+ active listings, as of 2Q2026). Fitted units: RM 8.00 – RM 12.00 psf (Pavilion Group official post via Instagram). a dated broker listing "Done Deal" recorded an achieved RM 7.06 psf in 2025. Sample listings: a dated broker listing 10,297 sqft corner RM 6.79 psf bare; a dated broker listing 1,087 sqft fitted RM 7.50 psf; PropNex 2,271 sqft RM 7.93 psf; a dated broker listing 10,301 sqft "direct from developer" RM 6.79 psf bare. Gross vs net split unverified. |
| Asking vs effective rent spread | a dated broker listing "Done Deal" 2025: achieved RM 7.06 psf for one recorded lease — within asking band. Effective rent spread unverified at building level; published spread is the operator's moat. |
| Service charge (RM psf/mo) | RM 0.67 psf (inclusive of sinking fund) — developer's own e-brochure and multiple agent sites for Phase 1. Cross-confirmed in Pavilion Group's PDH_Trifold brochure. |
| Car park (bay ratio, rate, visitor rate) | Allocation: 1 bay per 1,000 sq ft leased (shared with the broader integrated development; total 7,000 car park lots for the integrated PDH). Monthly tenant rate: unverified — building management call required. KL Grade A market proxy (not PDH-specific): Plaza Sentral published RM 300/mo floating, RM 500/mo reserved; KL Eco City RM 318/mo floating, RM 636/mo reserved. |
| After-hours air-con rate | Unverified — building management call required. KL Grade A published proxy (not PDH-specific): Menara LGB RM 120/hr; Emspaced @ Menara Allianz Sentral RM 240/hr weekday / RM 290/hr weekend; a published Inter Heritage / E2open Menara Citibank tenancy agreement cited RM 180/hr after-hours, normal hours 8.30am–6pm Mon–Fri and 8.30am–1pm Sat. |
| MD / Malaysia Digital status | VERIFIED — MSC / MDEC Malaysia Digital Cybercentre accreditation (developer's own e-brochure, primary_official). One of the few KL Grade A office towers with corroborated MD status. |
| Green cert (GBI/LEED/GreenMark) | BCA Green Mark Gold + GreenRE Malaysia (developer + a dated broker listing). Plus MSC / MDEC Malaysia Digital Cybercentre accreditation. |
| Anchor tenants / tenant roster | Corporate Tower 3A (Tower 3A has 12 corporate tenants, 90% occupied per The Edge Malaysia): Maybank Private & Premier Centre (Unit 3A-08-01, Level 8) — relocated from Plaza Damansara effective 24 March 2025 (Maybank's own announcement); Organon Malaysia (Unit 3A-08-02, Level 8) — sits next door to Maybank; Shiseido Malaysia (Japanese cosmetics MNC, Tower 3A, floor not disclosed); Agensi Pekerjaan Michael Page International (Malaysia) (recruitment MNC, Tower 3A); Eastpoint Advisors; Majestic Gen; Tianyue Meixi (PRC-linked); Kaginic Corp (master-developer-affiliate strata vehicle); Areca Capital; Axens South East Asia (Tower 3A, floors not disclosed). |
| Nearest rail + measured walk time | Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station (KG13, MRT Kajang Line) — ~5 min walk via temporary overhead link bridge from Pavilion Damansara Heights mall Entrance B. Station renamed "Pavilion Damansara Heights – Pusat Bandar Damansara" under MRT naming rights programme. SPRINT Highway direct visibility for car. E-hail pickup straightforward at grand corporate lobby porte-cochère. |
| Backup power / carrier neutrality | Unverified. New-build 2023 Grade A implies N+1 generator + multi-carrier fiber (TM/Maxis/Time); confirm with Pavilion Estate management. |
| Last verified | 2026-08-06 (rent + service charge + MSC + MRT walk + tenant roster); parking rate, AC OT, backup power, and full lease template unverified at the same date. |
What you'll actually pay — 5,000 sq ft, 3-year stay
The matrix below is built from the disclosed service charge (RM 0.67 psf) and the asking rent. Parking rate and after-hours AC must be confirmed with Pavilion Estate management before signing.
| Line | RM psf / month | RM / month for 5,000 sq ft | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base rent (asking, bare mid-band) | 7.50 | 37,500 | Asking; effective rent likely close — a dated broker listing 2025 "Done Deal" achieved RM 7.06 psf. |
| Service charge (disclosed) | 0.67 | 3,350 | Verified RM 0.67 psf inclusive of sinking fund (developer e-brochure). |
| Car park (5 bays, assumed) | 400 / bay | 2,000 | Unverified rate; allocation 1 bay / 1,000 sq ft = 5 bays for 5,000 sq ft. KL Grade A market proxy RM 300–636/bay. |
| After-hours AC (assumed) | n/a | 0 | Unverified rate; assume business hours only. |
| Utilities (assumed) | n/a | 0 – 2,000 | Sub-metered; varies by fit-out. |
| SST 8% (on base rent only) | n/a | 3,000 | 8% sales tax on rent; service charge is typically out of scope but confirm. |
| Total all-in | — | ~RM 45,850 / month | At disclosed service charge. Excludes upfront deposit + fit-out. |
| Upfront cash (2+1+0.5) | — | ~RM 112,500 | 2 months security + 1 month advance rent + 0.5 month utility deposit, before SST. |
| 12-month total occupancy | — | ~RM 550,200 | At disclosed service charge, no OT. |
Diplomatic clause note (foreign tenants): Foreign-tenant diplomatic clause is standard in Malaysian commercial leases; askLegal.my cites a typical mechanics of 12-month lock-in before invocable, 2-month written notice, plus documentary evidence (transfer letter / visa-cancellation letter). PDH-specific clause wording unverified — confirm with Pavilion Estate management. For MNC / high-covenant tenants, some landlords accept a bank guarantee in place of a cash security deposit; this is not a claimed universal right — confirm with Pavilion Estate.
Will my team fit here? (20 / 50 / 100 pax)
Headcount scenarios computed at 150 sq ft / person (call-centre density) and 100 sq ft / person (back-office density), using the ~9,000 – 10,000 sq ft typical floor plate and an assumed 85% net-to-gross efficiency.
| Team size | Density | Space needed | Floors here | Est. monthly cost (all-in, 7.50 psf) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20 pax | 150 sq ft / pax | 3,000 sq ft | Part-floor (~1/3 of typical Tower 1 floor) | ~RM 27,500 / month |
| 50 pax | 100 sq ft / pax | 5,000 sq ft | Half-floor (typical floor halves cleanly) | ~RM 45,850 / month |
| 100 pax | 100 sq ft / pax | 10,000 sq ft | Full typical floor (9,000 – 10,000 sq ft) | ~RM 91,500 / month |
For 50 pax at 150 sq ft / pax density, the requirement is 7,500 sq ft — fits within a half-floor plus an extra 2,500 sq ft on a neighbouring floor, or one typical floor with some sublease to a sub-tenant. Verify fit with Pavilion Estate — sublease consent is required for any partial-floor sublease. Note that Tower 3A is already 90% occupied (12 corporate tenants), so available space is most likely in Towers 1 / 2.
Transit reality
Pavilion Damansara Heights is in Bukit Damansara (northwest KL, edge of city centre), directly connected to the Pavilion Damansara Heights mall (Phase 1 opened Oct 2023). Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station (KG13, MRT Kajang Line) is the realistic rail option at ~5 min walk via a temporary overhead link bridge from the mall's Entrance B — the station was renamed "Pavilion Damansara Heights – Pusat Bandar Damansara" under the MRT naming rights programme. SPRINT Highway provides direct visibility and car access. E-hail pickup straightforward at the grand corporate lobby porte-cochère. The mall integration means tenants have direct access to F&B, retail, and the Pavilion Damansara Heights mall amenities (a key differentiator vs standalone Grade A towers). Car recommended for late hours — the MRT link bridge is the realistic last-mile during business hours.
Who's in the building
Corporate Tower 3A (90% occupied, 12 corporate tenants, NLA 93,097 sq ft, GFA 109,943 sq ft — The Edge Malaysia):
- Malayan Banking Bhd (Maybank) — Maybank Private & Premier Centre at Unit 3A-08-01, Level 8 — relocated from Plaza Damansara effective 24 March 2025 (Maybank's own announcement + Facebook post).
- Organon Malaysia Sdn Bhd at Unit 3A-08-02, Level 8 — sits next door to Maybank (GBS Malaysia member directory).
- Shiseido Malaysia Sdn Bhd (Japanese cosmetics MNC regional office, Tower 3A, floor not disclosed).
- Agensi Pekerjaan Michael Page International (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (recruitment MNC, Tower 3A).
- Eastpoint Advisors; Majestic Gen; Tianyue Meixi (PRC-linked entity); Kaginic Corp (master-developer-affiliate strata vehicle); Areca Capital; Axens South East Asia (Tower 3A, floors not disclosed).
Tenant mix character: Malaysian banks (Maybank), global pharma (Organon), Japanese cosmetics MNC (Shiseido), global recruitment (Michael Page), PRC-linked entity (Tianyue Meixi), and boutique professional services. The mix is consistent with the verified MSC / MD Cybercentre status — bank + pharma + recruitment + professional services fit the MD Cybercentre activity profile.
Lease risk & exit mechanics
- Reinstatement cost — Unverified for PDH. New-build 2023 base build means tenant exposure is on tenant fit-out only. KL Grade A range: RM 15 – 40 psf (KLCC) / RM 10 – 30 psf (general) for bare-unit strip-out. PDH-specific figure must be confirmed with Pavilion Estate.
- Break clause — Unverified for PDH. KL Grade A standard is 3-month written notice + break fee after 12-month lock-in expires (LH Low: "Early termination is only allowed if expressly provided under a break clause in the tenancy agreement or with the landlord's written consent. A three (3) months' written notice is standard practice"). Negotiate the break at year 2, not at signing.
- Diplomatic clause — askLegal.my cites a standard mechanics: 12-month lock-in before invocable, 2-month written notice, documentary evidence required (transfer letter or visa-cancellation letter). PDH-specific wording unverified — Pavilion Estate to confirm. The 12-month lock-in + 2-month notice is the market norm, but verify the actual clause before assuming protection.
- Fair wear and tear vs damage — The ambiguity that drives most deposit-return disputes. Take a time-stamped photographic inventory at move-in and move-out; for any unreturned-deposit dispute, the small-claims track is the cited recourse (see SPEEDHOME's KL office leasing guide for the procedural path).
- PRC-tenant-specific warning — A PRC entrepreneur touring KL CBD in 2025 was specifically warned by an agent: "if your rent is 1 万 [RM10,000] and you fold after 1 year, you have to keep paying the remaining year's rent of 12 万 [RM120,000]." (thepaper.cn 2025-08-13). The 2-year minimum + full-remaining-rent exposure is the dominant financial risk for any small-to-mid PDH tenant; price it into the expansion scenario.
Malaysia Digital / MSC status box
Building-level MD / MSC status: VERIFIED — MSC / MDEC Malaysia Digital Cybercentre accreditation (developer's own e-brochure, primary_official source). Pavilion Damansara Heights is one of the few KL Grade A office towers with a corroborated MD Cybercentre designation in publicly available sources. This is a real differentiator vs the median KL Grade A tower and vs neighbouring buildings like Menara TNB or Menara KLGCC (both NOT MSC-claimed).
For context only: MD status has been company-activity-based since 25 March 2022 — the company-level MD status is no longer building-bound, but a building-level MSC Cybercentre designation still matters for marketing positioning and for foreign tenants that prioritise being in an MD-claimed building. Roughly 35% of Malaysia's purpose-built office stock is MD-certified and only ~13% of MD companies actually sit in MD-certified premises — so the company does not need to be in an MD building to obtain MD status, but the building designation is still a marketing signal for tech / digital / professional services tenants.
Compare block — Damansara Heights / KL Fringe peers
| Building | Submarket | Grade | Asking (RM psf) | NLA / floor plate | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pavilion Damansara Heights (this page) | Bukit Damansara / Damansara Heights | A (BCA Green Mark, MSC verified) | 6.50 – 9.00 (bare); 8.00 – 12.00 (fitted) | ~9,128 sq ft typical (Tower 1) | 2026-08-06 |
| Menara TNB / TNB Gold | Bangsar / Taman Bukit Pantai | A (GBI Gold / Platinum) | 6.00 – 6.50 | 9,000 – 15,000 sq ft (Tower A 469,547 sq ft NLA) | 2026-08-06 |
| Menara KLGCC | Bukit Kiara (KLGCC Resort) | A (GBI) | 5.50 – 5.80 | ~10,086 sq ft typical | 2026-08-06 |
| Menara Milenium | Damansara Heights | A (post-2024 refurb) | 5.50 – 6.00 (median) / 6.80 (full-floor) | 22,500 sq ft | 2026-08-06 |
Positioning summary: PDH sits at the mid-corridor, new-build 2023, MSC-verified, mall-integrated end of the Damansara Heights / KL Fringe corridor. The verified MSC Cybercentre designation is the differentiator; price is at the upper-middle of the corridor for bare units (RM 6.50 – 9.00 psf) and at the top for fitted units (RM 8 – 12 psf). The mall integration + MRT link bridge + 5-min walk time make this one of the more accessible mid-corridor addresses. For tech / digital / professional services tenants that want a verified MD-status building, PDH is a top-3 KL choice.
FAQ — Pavilion Damansara Heights (2026)
Is Pavilion Damansara Heights Malaysia Digital / MSC-status?
Yes — verified MSC / MDEC Malaysia Digital Cybercentre accreditation (developer's own e-brochure, primary_official). One of the few KL Grade A office towers with corroborated MD status. Note: company-level MD status is activity-based since 25 March 2022 and does not require sitting in an MD building — but the building-level designation is a real marketing and positioning differentiator.
What is the service charge at Pavilion Damansara Heights?
RM 0.67 psf/month inclusive of sinking fund — disclosed in the developer's e-brochure and cross-confirmed in agent sites. This is one of the lower published service charges in the Damansara Heights / KL Grade A band.
How much is a 5,000 sq ft office at Pavilion Damansara Heights per month?
~RM 45,850 / month all-in at the asking RM 7.50 psf (bare mid-band) + disclosed RM 0.67 psf service charge + 5 bays at assumed RM 400 + 8% SST. Real parking rate and SST scope must be confirmed with Pavilion Estate. a dated broker listing 2025 "Done Deal" recorded an achieved RM 7.06 psf for one lease, suggesting effective rent may sit below asking.
What is the floor plate size at Pavilion Damansara Heights?
~9,128 sq ft per typical Tower 1 office floor (full floor ~9,000 – 10,000 sq ft). Smaller fitted units start from ~1,087 sq ft; bare units from ~1,841 sq ft. Tower 3A NLA 93,097 sq ft (GFA 109,943 sq ft). Parcel 2 (Corporate Office Suites) total NLA: ~214,051 sq ft.
Is Pavilion Damansara Heights green certified?
Yes — BCA Green Mark Gold + GreenRE Malaysia + MSC / MDEC Malaysia Digital Cybercentre. Three independent green / MD certifications in one tower.
How far is Pavilion Damansara Heights from the nearest MRT / LRT?
Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station (KG13, MRT Kajang Line): ~5 min walk via temporary overhead link bridge from Pavilion Damansara Heights mall Entrance B. The station was renamed "Pavilion Damansara Heights – Pusat Bandar Damansara" under the MRT naming rights programme. SPRINT Highway direct for car.
What is the car park ratio at Pavilion Damansara Heights?
1 bay per 1,000 sq ft leased (shared with the broader integrated development; total 7,000 car park lots for the integrated PDH). Monthly tenant rate: unverified — building management call required. KL Grade A market proxy RM 300–636/bay.
What is the minimum lease term at Pavilion Damansara Heights?
Unverified. Active listings show unit sizes 1,087 – 10,301 sqft; KL Grade A default is 3 years. The 3+3 renewal structure is common in the corridor. Confirm with Pavilion Estate.
Does Pavilion Damansara Heights' landlord accept a diplomatic clause for foreign tenants?
Foreign-tenant diplomatic clause is standard in Malaysian commercial leases (12-month lock-in before invocable, 2-month written notice + documentary evidence per askLegal.my). PDH-specific clause wording unverified — confirm with Pavilion Estate. The 12-month lock-in + 2-month notice is the market norm.
What is the reinstatement cost at lease exit at Pavilion Damansara Heights?
Unverified — building management call required. KL Grade A range: RM 15 – 40 psf (KLCC) / RM 10 – 30 psf (general) for bare-unit strip-out. New-build 2023 base build means exposure is on tenant fit-out only.
Verified stamp
Asking rent, service charge, MSC / MD status, BCA Green Mark Gold, MRT walk, and Tower 3A tenant roster verified 2026-08-06 by SPEEDHOME. Parking rate, AC OT, backup power, and full lease template are unverified in publicly available sources — building management call required to confirm.
Last verified 2026-08-06. Verified by SPEEDHOME research. No invented data; unverified fields are stated as such.
Compare more KL offices
Start with the KL office leasing guide. Then compare Bangunan Setia 1 and Menara Milenium before shortlisting a building.
